[Nameplate] Fair ~ 55°F  
High: 70°F ~ Low: 49°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Advance tickets on sale for 16th annual Show-Me 100

Saturday, May 17, 2008

With the 16th Annual O'Reilly Show-Me 100 less than one month away, race fans can find tickets for the event at their local O'Reilly Auto Parts stores.

Anticipation is starting to increase for one of Super Late Model racing's pinnacle events, held annually at the West Plains Motor Speedway.

Drivers can look forward to the $42,000 that will go to the winner of this year's event, with an eye-popping $4,200 just to start.

In addition to purchasing advance tickets at local O'Reilly Auto Parts stores, fans can also call the West Plains Motor Speedway business office at 870-994-7447 to order by phone.

A total purse exceeding $200,000 is just one of the many reasons that the nation's best drivers converge on the 3/8 mile, clay oval each year.

Wendell Wallace from Batesville picked up his third O'Reilly Show-Me 100 (second straight) win in 2007 and will be back to defend his title in 2008.

West Plains Motor Speedway is one of the nation's premier facilities, top to bottom, and fans and drivers alike are treated like family at each and every event.

Entries continue to roll in for this earth-shaking event and include three time event champion, Billy Moyer from Batesville.

Moyer was the inaugural Show-Me 100 Champion in 1993 and has taken home the first place check three different times (1993, 1994 and 1996).

Scott Bloomquist from Mooresburg, Tenn., who is the only four time winner of the event (1995, 2003, 2004, 2005) has also filed his entry.

Terry Phillips from Springfield was the 1999 champion of the event and has filed an entry for himself as well as his teammate, Jeremy Payne.

Some of the other notable early entries include Jimmy Owens (Tennessee), John Blankenship (West Virginia), Rick Eckert (Pennsylvania), Bill Frye (Arkansas), John Gill (Indiana), Kyle Beard (Arkansas), Brad Neat (Kentucky), Brian Shirley (Illinois), Dan Schlieper (Wisconsin), Brandon Kinzer (Kentucky), Darren Miller (Illinois), and Brady Smith (Wisconsin).

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: