[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 63°F  
High: 73°F ~ Low: 55°F
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

Big Spring All-Conference announced

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

The Big Spring Conference announced its All-Conference selections in baseball and softball recently. Team members include:


From Alton: Kevin Smith, Tyler Thompson and Caleb Hollis.

From Couch: Zain Hopper and Chris Taylor.

From Koshkonong: Michael Downen and Kely Waggner.

From Winona: Logan Holthaus, Austin Fisher, Kyle Wakefield, Kevin Winger, Nathan Kile and Dylan Pasley. Holthaus was named Conference MVP.

From Eminence: Nathan Nichols and Matt Conway.


From Couch: Whitney Mills, Shantana Collins, Sara Smiedala. Mills was named Conference MVP.

From Alton: Nicky Hodge and Jesica Bailey.

From Eminence: Christen Lashley, Brooke Williams, Calli Cutts and Ashley Burrus.

From Koshkonong: Johna Wade.

From Van Buren: Whitney VanWinkle and Britney Peterson.

From Summersville: Jordan Silman and Morgan Adams.

From Winona: Whitney Haynes, Alicia Martin, Mikke Haynes and Tiara Martin.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: