[Nameplate] Fair ~ 51°F  
High: 74°F ~ Low: 48°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Post-season awards dealt to junior high hoopsters

Thursday, March 10, 2005

Three members of the 2AA-North Junior High District Tournament champion Melbourne junior Lady Bearkatz were named to the All-Conference team last week.

Abby Cooper, Autumn Henry and Olivia Morris were all selected as All-2AA North.

Junior Lady Bearkatz head Coach Mark Manry took Coach of the Year honors.

All-2AA-North Junior High team members on the girls' side includes:

Jessica Sanders, Kim Sutterfield and Hannah Wright, Calico Rock; Melissa Martin and Leathyr Spangler, ICC; Jenny Neal and Jordan Nelson, Salem; Mikita Thompson, Viola.

All-2AA North Junior High team members for the boys' division includes:

Marshall Branscum and Joey Vannatter, Calico Rock; Curtis Clark, Kyle McCandlis and Adam Montgomery, ICC; Garrett Batterton, Ben Brown and Michael Lunsford, Melbourne; Logan Henley, Salem; Kasey Humphries and Lucas Raines, Viola.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: