[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 59°F  
High: 73°F ~ Low: 62°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

All-Conference honors announced in 1A-2 North

Friday, March 16, 2007

All-Conference honors were handed out in the 1A-2 North recently, with four players earning spots on the All-State team to go along with All-Conference honors.

Mount Pleasant's Erica Biard earned All-State honors, along with Viola's Micah Thompson, Kasy Humphries and Lucas Rains.

The following hoopsters were named to the 1A-2 North All-Conference team:

Senior High

Chasidy Hutson, Mikita Thompson, Jeremiah Johnson and Austin Springfield from Viola.

Amelia Bray, Maggie Caraway, Ariane Qualls, Chase Massey, Alex Billingsley and Colin Lawrence from Mount Pleasant.

Ashley Walsh, Kayley Vest, Courtney Risner, Gage Busch, Seth Godwin, Aaron Shipp and Ethan Gaines from Mammoth Spring.

Mount Pleasant Lady Bluebird Head Coach Kelley Webb earned Conference Coach of the Year honors, along with being named the District Tournament Outstanding Coach.

Mammoth Spring Bears Head Coach Jeremy Cude was named boys' Conference Coach of the Year, while Viola Longhorn Head Coach Jeremy Lewis was named the District Tournament Outstanding Coach.

Junior High

Leslie Barker, Dedra Johnston, Taylor Griggs, Heather Simmons, Marlin Coggins, Blake Baumunk, Jackson Rains and Ethan Houghtaling from Viola.

Lauren Smith, Kallie Johnson, Conner Lawrence, Kody Caraway and Abram Qualls from Mount Pleasant.

Jessy Jo Vest, Alex Hower, Sierra Smoot, Cody Parks, Garret Massey and Houston Cooper from Mammoth Spring.

Viola's Jason Hughes was named girls' Conference Coach of the Year, with Mammoth Spring's Crystal Martin earning honors as the District Tournament Outstanding Coach.

Viola's Jeremy Lewis was named boys' Conference Coach of the Year, along with District Tournament Outstanding Coach.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: