[Nameplate] Fair ~ 53°F  
High: 76°F ~ Low: 62°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

Mammoth Spring players selected All-Conference

Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Mammoth Spring placed four players on the 1A-2 North Baseball and Softball All-Conference squads recently.

Ashley Walsh and Amy Young were selected as All-Conference in softball for the Lady Bears, while Aaron Burke and Seth Godwin were named to the All-Conference baseball team for Mammoth Spring.

In addition to Walsh and Young, other members of the 1A-2 North All-Conference softball team includes:

Twin Rivers: Jessica Bennett

Norfork: Ashton Erwin and Jenny Clay

Calico Rock: Kim Sutterfield, Ashton Lester and Hannah Wright

Viola: Chasidy Hutson, Micah Thompson, Leslie Barker and Dedra Johnston

Izard County: Sarah Taylor, Trace Grinnell, Leathyr Spangler, Jenna Irgens and Lane Norvold.

Izard County's Taylor, Viola's Hutson and Calico Rock's Sutterfield were selected as All-State players.

Other members of the 1A-2 North baseball All-Conference squad includes:

Twin Rivers: Zach Rowe

Norfork: Joey Swindle and Joe Olson

Calico Rock: Jonathan Moss, Marshall Branscum, Zach Brandon and Joey Vannatter

Viola: Austin Springfield, Kasey Humphries, Jesse Shrable and Zach Kunz

Izard County: Kyle McCandlis, Adam Montgomery, Curtis Clark, Jeremy Burns and Brett Haney.

All-State members from the 1A-2 North: Izard County's Montgomery and Clark, along with Calico Rock's Moss.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: