[Nameplate] Fair ~ 72°F  
High: 81°F ~ Low: 52°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

ICC lands three on All-State teams

Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Adam Montgomery and Curtis Clark of Izard County and Jonathan Moss of Calico Rock were recently named to the 1A baseball all-state team.

In softball, Sarah Taylor of Izard County, Chasidy Hutson of Viola and Kim Sutterfield of Calico Rock made the all-state squad.

1A-2 North baseball players who were named all-conference include: Jorey Swindle and Joe Olson of Norfork; Moss, Marshall Branscum, Zach Brandon and Joey Vannatter of Calico Rock; Austin Springfield, Kasey Humphries, Jesse Shrable and Zach Kunz of Viola; Aaron Burke and Seth Godwin of Mammoth Spring; Zac Rowe for Twin Rivers; and Montgomery, Clark, Kyle McCandlis, Jeremy Burns and Brett Haney of Izard County Consolidated.

All-conference softball players include: Ashton Erwin and Jenny Clay of Norfork; Sutterfield, Ashton Lester and Hannah Wright of Calico Rock; Hutson, Micah Thompson, Leslie Barker and Dedra Johnston of Viola; Ashley Walsh and Amy Young of Mammoth Spring; Jessica Bennett of Twin Rivers; and Taylor, Trace Grinnell, Leathyr Spangler, Jenna Irgens and Lane Norvold of Izard County Consolidated.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: