[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 59°F  
High: 73°F ~ Low: 62°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

Hay awards show set

Thursday, September 16, 2004

MAMMOTH SPRING -- The 8th Annual George D. Hay Music Hall of Fame Induction and Award Show will be Sept. 19 at 1:30 p.m. at the Mammoth Spring Country Music Hall of Fame located just south of Mammoth Spring on Highway 63.

This year's Hall of Fame inductees include: Merle Haggard, Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Buck Owens, Cal Smith and Norma Jean.

This year's Hoedown Awardees are: Howard Helt, Pete Rose, Eric Lewis and Charles "Chuck" Jolley.

Music the day of the event will be provided by Jesse and the James Gang. Special guests will be LeRee Rees and Marion "Pat" Patterson.

Admission to the show will be an item of finger food.

For more information call 417-264-7015 or visit the Web site at www. georgedhayfnd.org.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: