[Nameplate] Fair ~ 57°F  
High: 67°F ~ Low: 53°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Couch SB makes personnel decision

Thursday, May 20, 2004

COUCH -- The Couch School Board voted to offer employment for the 2004-05 school year to the following non-certified personnel: Elaine Hartsock, Ronnie Hartsock, Terry Brockman, John Deuberry, Irene Carroll, Ricky Joiner, Janet Worthey, Linda Stotts, Debbie Roberts, Carolyn Baker, Donna Honeycutt, Jenene Hall, Sarah Garrison, Janice Washam, Kelly Patterson, Kay Bradley, Cindy Hopper and Karen Kornegay.

The board voted to accept the resignations of Steven Martz and James Brumbaugh. They also voted to accept Dianne Lawrence's letter of retirement. They voted to adopt a revised non-certified salary schedule for the upcoming school year and for building-level principals.

School board members voted to offer Marcia Kerley a teaching contract for the 2004-05 school year and to extend Lacey Sorrell's A+ contract through June 2004.

School board members were updated on the A+ program and the progress being made at the school on their Missouri School Improvement Program.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: