[Nameplate] Fair ~ 44°F  
High: 62°F ~ Low: 42°F
Saturday, Nov. 29, 2014

2AA-North All-Conference Team selected for 2002-03

Friday, March 28, 2003

The 2002-03 2AA-North Conference All-Conference team was announced March 15.Area athletes who made the team include:

Senior boysAdam Hoskinds, Andrew McFarland, Chad Milligan, Levi Taylor and Jordan Davidson from Melbourne; Jamie Sisk and Garrett Kissinger from Salem; Scottie Sanders, Kyle Moody and Kevin Branscum from Calico Rock; Robert Stephens and Jesse Dockins from ICC; Wesley Whiteside and Seth Risner from Mammoth Spring.Melbourne's Davidson and Milligan were also named to the All-State team, and Bearkatz' Head Coach Mike Watson received Coach of the Year honors.

Senior girlsKristin Teague and Kirby Loggains from Melbourne; Ahley Smith and Heather Bales from Salem; Mindy Kovalaske and Sara Walker from Calico Rock; Kaycee Estes, Dana Carroll and Sarah Kersey from Mammoth Spring; Mandy Haney, Blair Gay and Lauren Cunningham from ICC.ICC's Haney was also named to the All-State team.Coach of the Year honors went to Mammoth Spring's Crystal Martin Dern.Junior boysNick Davidson, Corey Dale, Jessie Jenkins and Clayton Lynch from Melbourne; Chad Willett, Dusty York and Derek Estes from Salem; Tony Vredenberg from Calico Rock; Cameron Kent, Zack Sims and Tyler Mitchell from Mammoth Spring.

Junior girlsSammi Fowler and Chelsie Yancey from ICC; Olivia Morris from Melbourne; Brittany Richardson, Lairen Hall and Carrie Johnson from Salem; Whitney Herron and Laura Long from Calico Rock; Ann Whiteside, Madison Busch and Jodie Walsh from Mammoth Spring.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.