[Nameplate] Fair ~ 73°F  
High: 81°F ~ Low: 53°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Chamber elects officers

Friday, January 12, 2007

The Salem Chamber of Commerce recently announced new information for the new year.

The 2007 Chamber of Commerce officers are the following: Jerry Estes, president; Mary Sanders, vice president; MaLinda Coffman, secretary; and Patricia Watkins, treasurer.

The board members are Sherry Jackson, Carolyn Lewis, Vickie Bishop, Melissa McCandlis and, new to the board, Ken Harper.

The Chamber of Commerce also has a new telephone number. Those needing to contact the organization can call 895-5565. This number will connect individuals to a message phone that is checked every day, according to Estes.

Those with questions regarding chamber membership can call 895-3301 or go online to www.salemar.com.

The Salem Chamber of Commerce's next meeting will be Jan. 24 in the Orange Room of North Arkansas Electric Cooperative at noon.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: