[Nameplate] Fair ~ 54°F  
High: 72°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Openings available on fire department

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

THAYER -- The Thayer Rural Fire Department has two positions open on their board of directors.

According to Thayer Rural Fire Department Secretary/Treasurer Mark Arnold, both positions are three year terms. "The current positions are held by Doyle Fink and Gary Simpson. They are allowed to run for these positions again," Arnold said.

"If you are interested or know someone willing to serve as a board member, please submit your name to: The Thayer Rural Fire Department Nominations, P.O. Box 266, Thayer, M0, 65791," he said.

Nominations must be postmarked by Dec. 23.

Other members of the board of directors include: Ed Taylor, Tim Ward, Charley Washam, Kenneth Ragan and Thayer City Councilman Mike Harber.

For more information contact Fire Chief Norman Todd or President of the Board Ed Taylor.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: