[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 52°F  
High: 69°F ~ Low: 51°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Scramble results announced

Thursday, May 28, 2009

The annual Spring River Open three-person scramble, sponsored by the Spring River Area Chamber of Commerce and TriCounty Rotary was held May 16-17 at Cherokee Village's South Golf Course.

Winners were:

Championship Flight: first place: Willie Little, Jeremy Moore, Blake Rogers: 61-60, 121; second place: Aaron Chastain, Jessie Lane, Tyler Thompson: 60-65, 125; third place: Jeremy Adams, Jeremy Murray, Mike Turley: 64-62, 126.

First flight: first place: Bryce Goad, Joel King, Preston King: 66-65, 131; second place: Ben Bristow, Ben Bristow, Paul Frazier: 68-65, 133; third place: Andy Anderson, Robin Anderson, Kenny Johnson: 66-67, 133.

Second flight: first place: Garry Duhme, Tim Hansen, Jason Rhodes: 72-65, 137; second place: Steve Horton, Danny Sample, Brooks Sample: 72-68, 140; third place: Elbert Frazier, Cody Knight, Matt Modelvesky: 70-71, 141.

Third flight: first place: Brian Buck, Sammy Hayes, Tyler Hayes: 73-70, 143; second place: James Blackburn, Charles Blackburn, Darrell Johnson: 73-70, 143; third place: Matthew Haustein, Mark Haustein, Jason Williams: 73-70, 143.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: