[Nameplate] Fair ~ 67°F  
High: 72°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Viola athletes honored at banquet

Thursday, July 29, 2010

The following students were honored at the recently-held Viola basketball banquet: Junior high girls won the District Tournament.

All Conference 1st team -- Kierstin Moore, Hannah DuVall; Honorable mention -- Karlee Dockins.

Sr. High Basketball girls were: Arvest Tournament Champs, Williams's Baptist Champs, Final Four at Lyon College, Conference Runner-Up, District Runner-Up, Regional Runner-Up State Tournament; 1st Team All Conference -- Michaela Thompson, Leslie Barker.

Also, 2nd Team All Conference -- Taylor Griggs; Softball, Conference Champs, District Champs, Regional Champs, State Runner-Up; All Conference -- Leslie Barker, Dedra Johnston, Heather Simmons, Taylor Griggs, Leslie Shrable, Alex Duncan; All-State -- Leslie Barker, Dedra Johnston, Heather Simmons, Taylor Griggs; All Region -- Leslie Barker, Dedra Johnston, Heather Simmons, Taylor Griggs; All Star -- Dedra Johnston; All State Tournament Team -- Dedra Johnston, Leslie Barker; Jr Boys Basketball, Conference Champs, District Champs, Bergman Tournament Champs; All Conference 1st Team -- Austin Gardner; All Conference 2nd Team -- Quentin Houghtaling; Honorable Mention -- Devin Brown, Kieth Martin, Skylar Robbins; Sr High Basketball Boys -- WBC Tournament Runner-Up, Conference Runner-Up; All Conference 1st Team -- Jackson Rains; All Conference 2nd Team -- Blake Baumunk; Honorable Mention -- Jordan Cotter; WBC All Tournament Team --Jackson Rains, Dylan Holstine, Blake Baumunk; All Region, Jackson Rains; Baseball -- Conference Champs,District Champs, Regional Champs; All Conference -- Dolan Johnston, Dylan Holstine, Blake Baumunk, Zane Kunz, Austin Gardner; All State -- Jacob Luther, Jacob Payne, Matt Prinner; All State Tournament Team -- Jordan Cotter; All Region -- Jacob Luther, Matt Prinner, Jordan Cotter, Dolan Johnston; Region 2 MVP -- Dylan Holstine.

Each year, the Lockeroom gives a plaque to the outstanding male and female athlete based on GPA, leadership and participation in athletics. This year, Viola's Miss Longhorn was Leslie Barker and Viola's Mr. Longhorn was Ethan Houghtaling.

All Senior Athletes -- Dedra Johnston, Taylor Griggs, Leslie Barker, Ethan Houghtaling and Heather Simmons.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: