[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 57°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 51°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

Double features, double excitement at WPMS

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Double features made for extra excitement Aug. 7 at the new West Plains Motor Speedway, and the evening ended with the first Kamakazi Race.

Chuck Russell, in a front wheel drive, was the first winner.

Results from the delayed night of racing on July 24 were: In the Hobbys, John Stiner and Chuck Russell of West Plains, Brock Frost of Birch Tree and Ben Piper of West Plains.

In the Late Models from the July 10 feature were: Roger Witt of Batesville, Mason Oberkramer of Broseley, Billy James of Sikeston, Nick Black of Van Buren and Jerry Buck of Paragould.

July 24 Modified results were: Rustin Miller of Houston, Anthony Carnal of Cabool and Carl Murphy of Caulfield.

The July 24 Super Stock feature was a win for Carmon Vincent of Moody, Stan Ellison of West Plains, and Dee Kelly of Birch Tree.

The Aug. 7 features included youth hobby and Kaleb Stolba of Willow Springs, Jared Duke of West Plains, and Jazmine Dravenstott of Hardy were the winners.

Cruiser winners were: Corey Lambert, Bill Harden and Doug Lambert, all of West Plains.

In Hobby action, it was another win for Chris Piper, followed by John Stiner, and Kevin Collins, all of West Plains.

The Late Models top three were: Billy James of Sikeston, Jerry Buck of Paragould and Nic Black of Van Buren.

It was another one-two finish for Carmon Vincent and Stan Ellison, followed by Bobby Bryant of West Plains. The last regular feature for IMCA Modifieds for the night was a first season win for Jason Brigman of West Plains, Gary Stolba of Willow Springs and Rustin Miller of Houston.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: