[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 59°F  
High: 73°F ~ Low: 62°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

Blue Wave roll to successful 2010

Monday, September 13, 2010

The Jonesboro Blue Wave baseball squad recently wrapped up a very successful 2010 baseball season.

The club racked up a 42-16 overall record, including four tournament championships and a Jonesboro Spring League Championship.

Tournament champions include: the Jonesboro Frozen Rope Classic, 12U, Jonesboro Hot Shot Classic, Chick-fil-A "V" Foundation Classic in Jackson, Tenn., and Best of the South USSSA (United States Specialty Sports Association) NIT in Southaven, Miss.

The Blue Wave traveled to Omaha, Neb., during the College World Series to participate in the Omaha Slumpbuster and played several games before being eliminated by the eventual tournament champs from Woodlawn, N.J.

Team members include: Coach Richard Prichard, Head Coach Brett Levier, Riley Hickerson, Grant Pritchard, Brody Ninemire, John Ross, Coach Billy Ninemire, Reed Fischbacher, Dillon Thompson, Tray Hall, Blake Holley,  Lane Ditto, Zack DeSpain and Coach Marty Ninemire.

On behalf of Blue Wave baseball, local player Brody Ninemire offers special thanks to his local sponsors for their support in helping make this all possible, including Jason Miller, representative FNBC, Jerry Estes, representative, NAEC, Kelly Batterton, representative Farm Bureau Insurance and Donnie Lance, representative Modern Woodman Insurance.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: