[Nameplate] Fair ~ 53°F  
High: 70°F ~ Low: 47°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

All-SCA squads announced

Friday, November 19, 2010

Thayer's Bryan Tate was recently named the South Central Association (SCA) Lineman of the Year for his outstanding play on the gridiron this past football season. Tate also earned first team All-Conference honors as an offensive lineman.

Joining Tate as an All-Conference lineman was Cody Ollar. Cameron Carey, who racked up almost 2,000 rushing yards on the season, was also named to the All-Conference first team.

Garnering All-Conference first team honors on the defensive side of the football was Lucas Risner (defensive back) and Jacob Adams (defensive line).

Second team All-Conference honors went to Jeremy Cabrales (defensive line), Conner Blair (defensive back), Jared Foley (defensive back), Kendall Pittman (offensive lineman) and Dylan Dennis (tight end). Levi Hargrove (linebacker) and William Snethren (offensive lineman) were selected as honorable mention All-Conference.

On the softball diamond, Thayer's Ellie Burrell was named All-Conference, while teammates Melissa Cabrales, Katie Greer, Logan Greer and Julie Whitaker were named honorable mention All-Conference.

Courtney Hargrove was selected to the honorable mention All-Conference volleyball squad.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: