[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 74°F  
High: 82°F ~ Low: 63°F
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015

Undefeated conference champs ...

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

WHAT A YEAR: The Salem junior Greyhound football team racked up an impressive 9-0 record to become conference champs this season. Along with the championship, many team members received All-Conference honors. Those include, back row, from left: Austin Perkey (Honorable Mention), Mike Hart (All-Conference), Christian Earl (All-Conference), Nicholas Taylor (All-Conference) and Dillon Turner (All-Conference); front row: Hunter Delargy (All-Conference), Layne Kirkland (Honorable Mention), Derik Kemp (Honorable Mention), Dakota Reynolds (All-Conference) and J.J. Gray (All Conference). Not pictured: Augustus Freeman (All-Conference). Photo/Steven Looney

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: