[Nameplate] A Few Clouds ~ 72°F  
Severe Thunderstorm Watch
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

Local athletes named to 1A-2 North All-Conference squad in senior high basketball

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

The 1A-2 North Conference recently handed out its post-season awards, with the following athletes being honored as All-Conference players:

Senior boys

First team

Austin Gardner, Viola; Garrett Wooldridge, Mammoth Spring; Trenton Hatman, Izard County; Preston Harmon, Izard County; Houston Cooper, Mammoth Spring; Colman Evans, Hillcrest

Second team

Alec Wilbur, Norfork; Remi Lively, Calico Rock; Jacob Braun, Norfork; Matt Turnbough, Mammoth Spring

Honorable mention

Zach Doyle, Hillcrest; Kyle King, Izard County; Dolan Johnston, Viola; Quentin Houghtaling, Viola; Mason Brown, Mammoth Spring

Senior girls

First team

Michaela Thompson, Viola; Emily Johnson, Calico Rock; Brooke McCurley, Calico Rock; Leslie Shrable, Viola; Kiersten Moore, Viola

Second team

Makenzie Nunnally, Hillcrest; Karli Gillihan, Calico Rock; Kaitlyn Haney, Mammoth Spring; Lindsey Crews, Hillcrest; Alexis Knapp, Norfork

Honorable mention

Kaitlyn Fry, Calico Rock; Madicyn Huddleston, Sloan-Hendrix; Shy Smoot, Mammoth Spring; Savannah Skidmore, Calico Rock; Sloan Lively, Calico Rock

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: