[Nameplate] Fair ~ 52°F  
High: 81°F ~ Low: 52°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

1A-2 North All-Conference junior high team announced

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

The 1A-2 North Conference recently handed out its post-season awards, with the following athletes being honored as All-Conference players:

Junior boys

First team

Bryan Parnell, Calico Rock; Collin Powell, Mammoth Spring; Cameron Durham, Hillcrest; Travis Lewis, Norfork; Coby Jones, Izard County

Second team

Trevor Himschoot, Viola; Andrew Walker, Izard County; Kyle Murphy, Sloan-Hendrix; Cody Green, Mammoth Spring; Elijah Griggs, Viola

Honorable mention

Brett James, Calico Rock; Michael Gleghorn, Izard County; Brad Nunnally, Hillcrest; Lane Guffey, Viola; Clay Mosley, Izard County

Junior girls

First team

Lauren Jones, Izard County; Haley Connors, Viola; Natalee Glenn, Hillcrest; Kelsey Fry, Izard County; Alyssa Nichols, Sloan-Hendrix

Second team

Caitlyn Whitmire, Hillcrest; Katie Hamby, Calico Rock; Lakyn Brown, Viola; Kaitlyn James, Izard County; Ashton Ford, Izard County

Honorable mention

Kelsey Acklin, Norfork; Leslie Churchwell, Mammoth Spring; Alex King, Izard County; Ashton Martin, Hillcrest; Rachel Crabtree, Hillcrest

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: