[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 52°F  
High: 66°F ~ Low: 53°F
Saturday, Nov. 22, 2014

Death Notices for the week of June 136, 2012

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Helen Graddy Rhoades, 96, of Osage Beach, Mo., formerly of Walnut Ridge, Ark. and Thayer, Mo., died Saturday, June 2, 2012. Arrangements by Carter Funeral Home, Inc. of Thayer, Mo.

William Ernest Slow, 78, of Mountain Home, Ark., died Sunday, May 27, 2012 at Barnes Hospital in St. Louis, Mo. Arrangements by Barker Funeral Home of Salem, Ark.

Bennie Jo Dills, 68, of Great Bend, Kans., formerly of Thayer, Mo., died Saturday, June 9, 2012. Arrangements by Bryant Funeral Home of Great Bend.

Chester Ben Harpole, 92, of Orange, Calif., formerly of West Plains, Mo., died Wednesday, April 25, 2012. Arrangements by Carter Funeral Home, Inc. of Thayer, Mo.

Harold Leroy Stuntz, 67, of Cave City, Ark., died Tuesday, June 5, 2012 in Little Rock, Ark. Arrangements by Qualls Funeral Home of Cave City.

Farrell Lee Durden, 68, of Ash Flat, Ark., died on Thursday, June 7, 2012, at his home. Arrangements by Barker Funeral Home in Salem, Ark.

Pat Chapin Rumage, 69, of Salem, Ark., died on Wednesday, June 6, 2012, at Fulton County Hospital in Salem, Ark. Arrangements by Barker Funeral Home in Salem, Ark.

Charles (Bud) Johnson, 85, of Cherokee Village, Ark., died on Monday, May 28, 2012, at White River Medical Center in Batesville, Ark. Arrangements by Heath Funeral Home of Hardy, Ark.

Richard Pulley, 67, of Mammoth Spring, Ark., died Sunday, June 3, 2012 in Salem, Ark. Arrangements by Carter Funeral Home, Inc. of Thayer, Mo.

Wanda L. Smith, 83, of Cherokee Village, Ark., formerly of Jonesboro, Ark., died Monday, June 4, 2012 at the Flo and Phil Jones Hospice House. Arrangements by Emerson Funeral Home of Jonesboro.