[Nameplate] Fair ~ 62°F  
High: 72°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Death Notices - Week of Aug. 30, 2012

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Elizabeth Joan "Jo" Hardin, 83, of Moss Point, Miss., formerly of Hardy, Ark., died Thursday, Aug. 16, 2012. Arrangements by Bradford-O'Keefe Funeral Home Chapel in Ocean Springs, Miss.

Arthur Melton Graves, 57, of Harrison, Ark., died Friday, Aug. 17, 2012 at his home. Arrangements by J. A. Funk Funeral Home of Malvern, Ark.

Richard Louis Hokonson, 85, of Greenville, N.C., formerly of Hardy, Ark., died Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2012.

Bessie Lois Dotson, 92, of Poughkeepsie, Ark., died on Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2012, at her home from a sudden stroke. Arrangements by Heath Funeral Home of Highland, Ark.

Betty Jane Reynolds, 75, of Thayer, Mo., died Friday, Aug. 24, 2012 in West Plains, Mo. Arrangements by Carter Funeral Home, Inc. of Thayer.

Jodie F. Palmer, 88, of Batesville, Ark., died Thursday, Aug. 23, 2012 in Batesville. Arrangements by Qualls Funeral Home of Cave City, Ark.

Bettye Ellen Kunkel, 85, of Ash Flat, Ark., died Monday, Aug. 20, 2012 in Ash Flat. Arrangements by Tri-County Funeral Home of Highland, Ark.

Roger Dries, 64, of Cherokee Village, Ark., died Sunday, Aug. 19, 2012 in Salem, Ark. Arrangements by Tri-County Funeral Home of Highland, Ark.

Cephus Dee Fowler, 83, of Horseshoe Bend, Ark., died on Sunday, Aug. 19, 2012, at White River Medical Center in Batesville, Ark. Arrangements by Barker Horseshoe Bend Memorial Chapel in Horseshoe Bend.

Donald Edward Ross, 79, of Alton, Mo., died Thursday, Aug. 23, 2012. Arrangements under the direction of Clary Funeral Home in Alton, Mo.

James Keith Rogers, 58, of Koshkonong, Mo., died Sunday, Aug. 19, 2012. Arrangements by Carter Funeral Home, Inc. in Thayer, Mo.