Irvin and Gray receive award

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Pictured from left to right: District 18 Arkansas State Senator, Missy Irvin (R); Sharp County Republican Party Statesman, Ethan J. Barnes and Arkansas State Representative District 62, Michelle Gray (R).

Senator Missy Irvin and Representative Michelle Gray were each awarded the 2017 Business Matters Leadership Award for supporting businesses and business owners in Arkansas, as well as working towards creating economic growth in the state legislature at the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and Associated Industries of Arkansas Door-to-Door meeting in Mountain Home, Ark. Oct. 23.

Ethan Barnes, Sharp County Republican Party Statesman, was invited to express thanks from the Sharp County Republican Party and the Spring River Area Chamber of Commerce for Senator Irvin and Rep. Gray’s hard work in the recent legislative sessions.

“This was a great recognition for two outstanding women and legislators in our part of rural Arkansas,” Barnes said. “It is an honor to stand by their side as they diligently work for a beneficial and conservative agenda for Arkansas.”

Others awarded includes Senator Scott Flippo, Rep. Ron McNair, Rep. Nelda Speaks and Rep. Jack Fortner. For more information on the State Chamber/AIIA’s purpose and goals, visit Business matters.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: